The Lumineers, Dave Matthews, Michael Franti to Play 'Banding Together'

Aside from its apparent danger to public health, COVID-19 has also taken its toll on the livelihood of many people, and the live music industry has been hit hard. Around the world, artists are coming together to support each other, and in Colorado that comes in the form othe The Colorado Music Relief Fund.

The charity, which was formed to generate relief funds to help Coloradan music industry employees affected by the pandemic, is launching with Banding Together: A Concert for the Colorado Music Relief Fund — a three-hour long livestream event boasting an impressive lineup including Dave Matthews, The LumineersMichael Franti, Jack Johnson, Marcus Mumford, Nick & Helen Forster, The Avett Brothers, Big Head Todd & The Monsters, Brandi Carlile, Nathaniel Rateliff, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Sam Bush, The String Cheese Incident, Grace Potter, and Isaac Slade. The event will also feature an exclusive Conversation with Bob Weir & John Hickenlooper and an intercontinental Conversation with Nathaniel Rateliff and Marcus Mumford. Bret Saunders, Morning Show host for 97.3 KBCO, is set to co-host the evening.

Banding Together goes live at 6pm MT (5pm PT / 8pm ET) on Saturday, May 30 and will be streaming on YouTube and 97.3 KBCO.

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

DC101 · DC's Alternative Rock Radio Station
Listen Now on iHeartRadio