Shinedown's Brent Smith and Zach Myers had a plan for a new album: to do an acoustic album of covers, just to try something different and switch things up with the Acoustic Sessions. Which was a good plan, but along the way lawyers got involved over publishing and royalties and put the brakes on some of the covers.

Smith & Myers released a few of the covers earlier this year, now the rest are on the way. One of those is this song, "In The Air Tonight", from Phil Collins. 

Pretty good version!

The tracklist for Acoustic Sessions goes as follows:

1. Nothing Else Matters (Metallica)

2. She Talks To Angels (Black Crowes)

3. Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay (Otis Redding)

4. Blue On Black (Kenny Wayne Shepherd)

5. Runaway Train (Soul Asylum)

6. London Calling (The Clash)

7. Someone Like You (Adele)

8. Wanted Dead or Alive (Bon Jovi)

9. Black (Pearl Jam)

10. In The Air Tonight (Phil Collins)

The full album will finally be available on 3/18 and you can find out more by clicking here.